Buffalo Tom Peabody

For Whom The School Bell Tolls

Memories of a time, not too long ago, when it was doubtful I would pass to the 4th grade… After 6 semesters in the3rd grade…
…and what has become of Mrs. Stits? She is currently serving 3 to 5 for stealing chapsticks from Walmart.

Buffalo Tom Peabody's Blog 1

Howdy Peeps and Tweeps!
It has been a high-pressure week for me! What with final exams and report cards coming out…

image

Everyone has been offering me advice…

image

And understanding…

image

People from all over the world have been encouraging me…

image

When me and Gunther got to school this morning… The students were demonstrating!

image

Nobody likes Mrs. Stits!

image

Gunther said, “Buffalo Tom… You better pass to the 4th grade after all of this!”

image

Each student got to design his own report card cover! I thought it would be a good idea to put a picture of our School founder on my cover…Dr. Virgil P. Nuttworthy because he is Mrs. Stits’ twin brother. I was hoping to get some brownie points… All of the other kids thought it was really funny…

image

Here are my grades…

image

I admit my grades aren’t very good… But I passed! Mrs. Stits also included a comment…

image

Here is…

View original post 105 more words

Standard

4 thoughts on “For Whom The School Bell Tolls

  1. When I graduated high school all the teachers passed me because they never wanted to see me again
    The math teacher help me with the final, the Spanish knew I copined from my friend he got an A and I got a B,it was a hell of a ride but for intensive purposes I survived

    Liked by 1 person

    • Hahaha! I think your teachers had the right idea; graduate the kids so they can go out into the world and learn something. I could never get interested in being “a school student” because I wanted to be a student of the world or any place other than School.. 👍💃

      Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you, Karen. You have definitely made my day! I’m thinking about “phoning it in” for the 4th grade… Literally. I could have Gunther or Iggy take my Android to school, turn on the audio recording app and slide it under my classroom door. they could pick it up at the end of the school day… and I could listen to the recording when I feel like it… my Android has 128 GB of memory… so I figure I can record classes all the way through 12th grade… I have a GIF of me blinking and yawning on my Android home screen… so my teacher will think I’m just laying on the floor again…
      📱👍👍

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

